WordPress Advice

I use WordPress on a constant daily basis and because of this I have encountered problems  and more importantly, how to fix those problems. Although I am no expert, I have the experience to offer sensible and simple WordPress advice to help you through.

I make no secret of the fact that I love WordPress. I am not alone either – Google has had a long term affection for this blogging / content management system.

I have even tested this out using three blogs (one WordPress, two other), using the same keywords, format and density, published on the same day. The results in search engines was impressive. Page 1 for wordpress, page 3 and 7 for the other two.

So SEO is great on WordPress. WordPress.com comes ready for SEO, WordPress.org is more powerful, with a choice of SEO plugins. My wordpress advice on SEO plugins? Go for ‘WordPress SEO by Yoast‘. In my experience, it is more effective than the others.

Here’s a screenshot of that SEO plugin in action!

I have experience of many other blogging / content management systems and none can match up to WordPress for ease of use. You are here because you need some WordPress advice – But believe me, it could be a lot worse!

Some blogging platforms are headache inducing….

More WordPress advice will follow, I hope it helps! If you need specific help, leave a comment and I will do my best to give you the simplest answer!

Leave a Reply

